Meader Supply Future Leader Award


  • Meader Supply, Rochester, New Hampshire


  • The recipient must be a current member of AAPF/IAPF.

  • The recipient may not be a current member of the AAPF/IAPF Board of Directors.

  • The recipient will have demonstrated future promise as an educator and has displayed dedication to the farrier profession and AAPF/IAPF


  • 2016 -

    • Gary Gatts APF-I of Fredericktown, Pennsylvania

    • Lester Yoder APF-I of Shreve, Ohio

  • 2017 -

    • Gabriel (Gabe) Griffin CF APF-I of Orangevale, California

    • Jennifer Poulin APF-I of Belvidere Center, Vermont

  • 2018 -

    • Ben Fitzpatrick APF of Kennebunk, Maine

    • Joshua Sanders APF-I of Canonsburg, Pennsylvania

  • 2019 -

    • Mary Bramley APF of Brookline, New Hampshire

    • Laura Gillespie CJF I APF of Athens, Alabama