Board of Directors and Staff

The Board of Directors is the governing body of the International Association of Professional Farriers (IAPF), as well as its sister organizations which include:  American Association of Professional Farriers (AAPF), Canadian Association of Professional Farriers (CAPF), and International Association of Professional Farriers Inc. (lAPF - Australia) and are charged with establishing direction, setting policy, and providing leadership to the Associations. The Board of Directors shall also provide direction, empowerment, and oversight to Association Staff, Standing Committees, and Task Forces. Please contact any Board member with questions about the association. The 2021 Board of Directors includes:

Pictured:  2020 AAPF/IAPF Board of Directors
(Front Row - Left to Right: Gabe Griffin CF APF-I, Adam Wynbrandt APF-I, James Gilchrist APF-I, Cathy Lesperance APF-I, Frank Reilly DVM APF-I, Caleb Bergeleen CF APF-I 
Back Row - Left to Right: Todd Santoro CF APF-I, Michele MacRae CF APF-I, Donnie Karr APF-I, Wesley Stewart CF APF-I, Lester Yoder APF-I, Bryan Quinsey)



Cathy Lesperance APF-I
Fergus, Ontario, Canada
Phone: (519) 572-9774
Click here to email Cathy
Term:  2020, 2021

Vice President:

Frank Reilly DVM APF-I
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Phone: (610) 241-4773
Click here to email Dr. Frank
Term:  2020, 2021


Roy Bloom CJF APF-I
Drummond, Wisconsin
Phone: (715) 413-1879
Click here to email Roy
Term:  2021, 2022, 2023

Past President:

Adam Wynbrandt APF-I
Sacramento, California
Phone: (916) 925-6534
Click here to email Adam
Term:  2020


Caleb Bergeleen CF APF-I
Elgin, Texas
Phone:  (512) 626-0895
Click here to email Caleb
Term:  2020, 2021, 2022
Chairman:  Education Committee


Michele MacRae CF APF-I
Fergus, Ontario, Canada
Phone:  (519) 831-9508
Click here to email Michele
Term:  2019, 2020, 2021
Chairman: Horse Owner Committe

Joshua Sanders APF-I
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Phone: (724) 579-9655
Click here to email Joshua
Term:  2021, 2022, 2023
Chairman: Marketing Committee


Todd Santoro CF APF-I
Ashley, Ohio
Phone: (419) 302-1133
Click here to email Todd
Term:  2020, 2021, 2022
Chairman: Membership Committee


Lester Yoder APF-I
Shreve, Ohio
Phone: (330) 473-7078
Click here to email Lester
Term:  2019, 2020, 2021
Chairman:  Credentialing Committee
Executive Director:

Bryan Quinsey
West Palm Beach, Florida
Phone: (859) 533-1465
Click here to email Bryan